Our Favorite Room {the patio}

PicMonkey Collage

Whenever I told anyone last year that my family and I were moving to San Diego the response ALWAYS was, “Ooooohh, you’re so lucky!”

Here’s why…

IMAG2208

Seriously, you just CANNOT beat the weather here.  (It makes the crazy cost of living here a bit more bearable). 😉  I think the average temperature in SoCal is 75 degrees.  NUTS!!

I learned very quickly that people here take full advantage of this amazing weather and basically LIVE outside.  People go all out on their outdoor spaces, as small as they are.  It didn’t take us long to adapt to the outdoor lifestyle here and every chance we get, we love to eat outdoors.  We even eat breakfast in our PJ’s on our patio.  OK….I’ll stop rubbing it in now.  Here are tons of pictures of our favorite “room”…

Our patio is just off the kitchen.

IMG_6240[1]

IMG_6260[1]

IMG_6258[1]

IMG_6225[1]

IMG_6219[1]

IMG_6230[1]

IMG_6231[1]

IMG_6237[1]

Mandevilla

IMG_6232[1]

This succulent is literally as big as my head. As soon as you stick anything in the dirt here it just goes crazy!

IMG_6221[1]

IMG_6222[1]

Hopefully within the next couple months we will have fresh oranges!  Have you ever smelled the flowers of an orange tree?  It is one of the prettiest fragrances I have ever smelled.

IMG_6235[1]

Our orange hibiscus…

IMG_6268[1]

and yellow

IMG_6275[1]

Fuschia Oleander

IMG_6279[1]

A bonus of our patio is I get to view it (and smell my orange “tree”) while I blog!

Thanks for taking the grand tour of our patio space…the best room at our house!

PicMonkey Collage

signature2

Comments

