My New BLOG!!

red_coral_turqcropped[click here to see my new blog]

I can’t believe I am finally writing this post!  If you have ever created your own blog (hats off to you!) then you know how time consuming and frustrating it can be.  I made the decision to not only change the name of my blog, but take it to the next level!  Here is a brief explanation why.

First off, my old blog was created in WordPress.com.  It has been such an eye-opening and learning experience. WordPress.com however is very limited.  In other words, I NEED PLUGINS!!!  Even though I have only been blogging for less than a year I felt like I had taken my old blog as far as I could.  I plan on sticking around for a while, as I have so much more to share, so I took the plunge and went to WordPress.org.  I know it sounds like a small change, but oooohh trust me, it has been a labor of love for the past 3 months and that’s putting it nice!!

I want to address something that has been bugging me since I started blogging.  If you have written me a comment in the past and I have never responded, first let me say a huge, “SORRY!”  I have been screaming at my computer because there was no way to respond to a lot of you.  It’s a long, boring story, but the gist of it is there were two ways to leave me a comment and one of those ways did NOT let me respond.  So, please know that if you leave me a comment on my new blog, I promise to respond to each and every one of you!

I will be phasing out my old blog over the next couple weeks so be sure to sign up over www.amykrist.org if you still want to receive my posts.

I’ll end by saying that I am looking forward to growing this little blog of mine and am excited about the future. I certainly hope you’ll stick around for the journey.

I look at myself [and my blog] as a work in progress and try to adapt to change as best I can.  I’m taking that next step forward and I can’t wait to see where it takes me.  Care to join me?

hugs

One thought on “My New BLOG!!

  1. Pingback: blogging [and my final post on amykristinteriors] | amy krist interiors

Comments

